The Common Council of the City of Marshfield (referred to in this code as the "Council") shall consist of a mayor and one alderperson from each of the ten aldermanic districts.

The Council shall have all powers of the city not specifically given to some other body or officer, except as otherwise provided in the state statute.  The Council shall have the management and control of the City property, finances, highways, navigable waters and the public service, and shall have power to act for the government and good order of the city, for its commercial benefit, and for the health, safety, and welfare of the public, and may carry out its powers by license, regulations, suppression, borrowing of money, taxation, appropriation, fine, imprisonment, confiscation, and other necessary or convenient means. The powers hereby conferred shall be in addition to all other grants, and shall be limited only by express language

Council members are elected to a two year term.
**Council President

Aldermanic districts and voting wards on this map.

Agendas, Minutes and Videos  
for Common Council meetings.
Staff e-mail click, here.
District Member   Phone
Elected *
    1st Michael J. Feirer   715-305-0123 2000
2nd Nick Poeschel   715-305-4227 2017
3rd Quentin Rosandich
  715-305-7778 2020
4th Ken Bargender   715-387-0451 2019
5th Ed Wagner   715-387-1857 2020
6th Tom Witzel**   715-384-6642 2016
7th Adam Fischer   715-207-5325  2019 
8th Rebecca Spiros   715-389-2640 2013
9th Tom Buttke   715-384-2261 2000
10th Peter O. Hendler   715-384-7671 2007
District First Name Last Name Elected Email Phone
District 1 Michael Feirer 2000 Email (715)-325-0123
District 2 Nick Poeschel 2017 Email (715)-305-4227
District 3 Quentin Rosandich 2020 Email (715)-305-7778
District 4 Ken Bargender 2019 Email (715)-387-0451
District 5 Ed Wagner 2020 Email (715)-387-1857
District 6 Tom Witzel 2016 Email (715)-384-6642
District 7 Adam Fischer 2019 Email (715)-207-5325
District 8 Rebecca Spiros 2013 Email (715)-389-2640
District 9 Tom Butke 2000 Email (715)-384-2261
District 10 Peter Hendler 2007 Email (715)-384-7671